Percy Fowls Reads: Liar And Spy

Percy Fowl Reads: Liar and Spy

           This book was one of the best mystery books I have ever read. Liar and Spy deserves a lot more recognition than it has. This book is a fairly short read with around 180 pages. Even though this book is a short read, I think it is hard to follow in some places. I think this book stood out because the character is someone who is around my age and in most mystery books, the main character is usually older. The main characters of this book are Georges and Safer. This story starts out on a Friday with Georges sitting in his science class learning about a misconception about the tongue. After this, he goes to gym, the last period. Then he moves on Sunday to his apartment where he meets a boy his agewhose name is Safer. The book starts off pretty slow and speeds up a bit during the middle and slows down towards the very end. The author, Rebecca Stead, always has surprising endings up her sleeve, so don’t be surprised if she throws one into this story. This author always tries to make you guess what is going on.

            So altogether, this book is a book I would recommend to anyone out there that likes mysteries or anyone who has read When You Reach Me.  Out of 5 stars, I would have to give this book a 5. When I make rating, I usually use other books of that genre to scale those writings on. Since this is probably one of my favorite mystery books, I gave this one a five.

If you have a suggestion for a future book review, please tell me. I will try to pick books people have not already read. Next week’s book review will be The Fault in Our Stars.

Leave a Reply

