Uncategorized

Scribners Got Talent!

Scribner’s Got Talent

By: Dalen Payton

 

This month on Scribner’s Got Talent, we have number eighty on the football team, Stephen Herron. I chose Stephen because he is hardworking, on and off the football field. How he manages, sports, studying, homework, football camps and practice outside of school I don’t understand. I interviewed this hardworking, conscientious, and dedicated player this past Friday.

Q: “Who or what inspired you to do football?”

A: “My dad. He once told me that from the time I came out of my mom, he knew I would be a football player. When I was four to when I was nine I always had tickets to the colt’s games. I was so committed.

Q: “What do you do to stay motivated? In other words, what are your practicing styles?”

A: “Out of school I go to training sessions and other camps. For school, I practice two hours a day so I will be ready for the games.”

Q: “What are your coach’s requirements to be on the team?” How do you succeed at doing this?”

A: “coach says we have to maintain our academic performance in school. To start on the team we have to at least have to have a “C”. During the season you can have a “D” however coach won’t let you play during the games. So I am eligible to play in the games, I work hard so I can maintain good grades. My mom won’t let me play if I don’t have all “A’s” or all “A’s” and at least a “B+”.

 

 

 

Q: “What other stuff do you handle while on the football team?”

A: “well I also have a relationship with Terah Crosier. She won’t allow me to have a B+ or lower. This drives me to work hard in school.

As you can see, Stephen works hard for football. How he handles all of the stuff on his plate I still can’t quite comprehend but he still manages it all. Stephen has good grades, is on Scribner’s football team, does football camps outside of school and has a relationship which makes him a good nominee for the Scribner’s Got Talent column.

If you see someone doing a good job in the halls and think they should be noticed for it you can talk to Dalen Payton and be the next subject for the Scribner’s Got Talent column.

 

Leave a Reply

