Uncategorized

Upcoming Music Artist Jaymes Young

By: Mikayla Wilson

Most people don’t know about most music artists until they make a hit song. What about all of the artist that still haven’t made it yet? What happens to them? For instance, one of my favorite artists still haven’t made it. His name is Jaymes Young and he is amazing!

Jaymes Young is a very dedicated artist that never gives up. He keeps at what he is doing. He has already made an album called Dark Star and he is currently working on another one. I am not sure when it will be out, but I’m sure it will be great! You can buy Jaymes Young’s album on Google Play, ITunes, and AmazonMP3. I promise you that you won’t regret it.

Jaymes Young’s music is way different than today’s music. It actually means something and is about a heartache or struggle. It’s relatable to almost everyone. One of my favorite songs by him is Northern Lights. What I got from it is that even though you’re going through something, you can always find something beautiful.

The closes thing to Jaymes becoming famous is that one of his songs Dark Star was played as background music on the hit TV show Catfish. When I heard the song play, I literally freaked out and bounced off the walls. I’m a little upset that I won’t be hearing any of his songs on the radio any time soon.