Uncategorized

Mockingjay Part 1 Movie Review

By Isabella Hampton

On Friday, November 21, I saw the movie “Mockingjay Part 1” with a few friends. We sat at the top right corner of the theater. We saw a few good previews and the horrible “Insurgent” trailer. Then, the movie began.

“Mockingjay Pt.1” started with some words from the information on the book (which I liked), to show you why she goes to District 12 (which I also liked). The movie stayed very true to the book, and the things that they changed just made it better.

The only part that doesn’t make sense was when those people were singing the song even though they never saw the propaganda (no spoilers). It sis make the scene more intense, and I enjoyed it, but it might have been better if they had a way to see the propos. All in all it was an amazing movie, and in my opinion better than the first two.