Aubrey Walts Interveiw

Q: What was your reaction when you won Harvest Homecoming Pre-Teen?

Aubrey: “I was shocked, excited and totally blessed!”

Q: What was your favorite part about being the Pre-Teen?

Aubrey: “Definitely going to all of the festivals with my sister queen.”

Q: How did you balance cheer, dance, schoolwork, and be the Pre-Teen so well?

Aubrey: “Well, most of my pageant appearances were on weekends, and dance was on Monday and Wednesday so I had (an) equal amount for everything.”

Q: What do you do in your free time?

Aubrey: “if I had any, I would know. If I had to venture a guess, it would be hanging out with friends!”

Q: What made you want to do pageants?

Aubrey: “In the pageant system you get to meet new people and I love interacting with little kids!”

Q: What was the hardest part of the pageant?

Aubrey: “(The) interview at first because last year, I could talk to people I know, but I’m not really good at explaining things.”

Q: How hard was it to prepare and what did you have to do to prepare?

Aubrey: “I had to learn a solo, do a mock interview, and get a dress. It was pretty tough giving up my title.”

Aubrey Walts

Leave a Reply

