Uncategorized

Our Review on iOS 9 By: Alex Barbee and Emery Tanksley

Emery:

Personally, I hate iOS 9. I did the update on my iPad and can’t stand it. Luckily, I haven’t updated my phone. Over the course of a couple days I became more familiar with the update, but, I still do not like it. It reminds me of iOS 7. When it was first released, not many people appreciated it. I actually did like iOS 7, iOS 9, not so much. Apple has made many changes through time. including, new iPhones, iPods, iPads, Macs, and iOS updates. I have liked many of their changes, unfortunately iOS 9 is not one of them.

There are many reasons why I don’t like it. Some including, the multitasking, the font, the keyboard, the design, and Siri. well, that’s about all of the changes. As you can tell, I just don’t like it at all.  

Alex:

I like change. That’s why every new update, I hope it changes the look of my iPhone 6. However, that is usually not the case.

My dad is the computer person at University of Louisville so he is very smart with computers. He also builds them. Anyways… he told me, because of previous experiences with Apple, to backup my phone on iTunes just in case everything got wiped off of my phone. After I did that, I updated my phone. It took about 30 minutes to update. Immediately I noticed a huge difference. I mean I observe EVERYTHING very intensely so of course I noticed the change. But, basically why I like the new update is only because it is new and improved. I also loved the the new font in the keyboard but I wish there was more options. So yes, i absolutely LOVE the new update!

ios 9iOS-9

Leave a Reply

