Quotes of Success by: Ashley Davis

Quotes of Success
By: Ashley Davis
Most of us have something we go to if we need something to fall back on to make us feel better whether it be music, a person, drawing, quotes, etc. There is almost always something there for each and every one of us to help us calm down if we are upset, angry, or stressed. Quotes are the next best thing to me right beside music because they inspire me to move forward through anything. Music is a story and you can always tell how it makes the singer feel based on their voice singing the song. On the other hand, Quotes are about how it makes you feel. Yes, someone else said it and they probably felt differently than you when they said it. Quotes don’t tell a story, but they are relatable and make you feel a certain way that inspires you or makes you happy. Here are a few quotes that I found inspiring:
“It is our choices that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.”
-J.K Rowling
This quote inspired me because it tells you that it doesn’t matter who you are but it’s about what you do. We are who we are based on what we do for others, ourselves, our environment, our society and the world rather than our abilities we are able to do or not to do. One may not be able to do a simple math problem but they are capable of making a change and that’s the important part. There is this other quote that goes: “You must make a choice to take a chance to make a change.” It is also known as the three C’s of life.
“If you don’t build your dream, someone else will hire you help them build theirs.”
-Tony Gaskins Jr.
This quote is inspiring to me because it reminds me that if I do not follow my dreams and continue to work for my goals, then I will end up doing something in life that I do not enjoy. I will work for someone to help them reach their goals rather than push myself to achieve my own. This quote reminds me to push myself and I hope that it reminds you readers to push yourself to make your life everything you want it to be. Every one of you reading this can achieve anything you want to as long as you work to make it happen. You can’t expect to have your dream job handed to you. I hope that this encourages everyone to follow your dreams no matter what it takes.
“Success isn’t just about what you accomplish in your life. It’s about what you inspire others to do.”
-Unknown
Last but not least, we have this inspiring quote to remind us who we are and what to do in life. Not only does this quote tell us that success isn’t just about what we finish in life but it’s about the change that we can make someone else’s. I don’t know who has watched the video but back in December, my English class did a project where we taught ourselves something we have always wanted to know or do. I directed my own short film about a boy who places notes saying something nice on student’s lockers and they begin to pass on the notes. It becomes a snowball effect in their school. The notes that the main character started inspired other kids to do the same and keep it going. The main character became very well respected because of what he did to help others. It was meant to teach others that they can make a change in this world. It can be the smallest things you do to make someone’s day. Sometimes the little things mean the most. Inspire others to do great things in life and you will be successful.

Leave a Reply

